University Of Divinity - Internash

University Of Divinity

University of divinity

Institute Details

  • CRICOS Provider Code: 01037A
  • Institution Trading Name: University of Divinity
  • Institution Name: University of Divinity
  • Institution Type: Private
  • Number Of Students: 331


The University of Divinity is a collegiate institution with a focus in divinity in Australia. It is made up of eleven theological schools from eight different denominations. The Melbourne College of Divinity, the second-oldest institution of higher learning in the State of Victoria, was directly succeeded by the University of Divinity. The administration and chancery of the university are situated in Kew, a suburb of Melbourne in the Australian state of Victoria.

The college issued degrees with self-accreditation from the start, but it wasn’t until 2011 that it became a university. To provide tertiary-level theological education, representatives chosen by various churches founded the college.