University Of Adelaide - Internash

University Of Adelaide

Uni of A

Institute Details

  • QS Ranking: #109
  • CRICOS Provider Code: 00123M
  • Institution Name: The University of Adelaide (Adelaide)
  • Institution Type: Government
  • Total capacity across all provider’s locations: 12501


Informally known as Adelaide Institution, the University of Adelaide is a public research university in Adelaide, South Australia. It is Australia’s third-oldest university, having been founded in 1874. The main campus of the university is situated close to the State Library of South Australia, the South Australian Museum, and the Art Gallery of South Australia on North Terrace in the heart of Adelaide.

The University of Adelaide is divided into five faculties, each of which has affiliated schools. These include the Faculty of Arts, Faculty of the Professions, Faculty of Sciences, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, Computer, and Mathematical Sciences (ECMS), and Faculty of the Sciences. It belongs to both the Association of Commonwealth Universities and the Group of Eight.